January 12, 2016 Board Reorganization Minutes

Minutes for the Meeting of the Board of School Trustees of the Lake Station Community Schools held at the Administration Office, 2500 Pike Street, Lake Station, IN at the hour of 7:00 p.m.

Members Present: Karen Curtis, Larry Biggs, Mike Stills, Greg Tenorio

Members Absent: Jim Vanderlin

Others Present: Tom Cripliver, Sandy Cain, Tara Tauber

Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag – Ms. Curtis led the group in the Pledge of Allegiance to the flag.

I. Board Reorganization - Dr. Cripliver opened the floor for nominations.

AI 1. Election of Officers

- a. President Ms. Curtis nominated Jim Vanderlin. Seconded by Mr. Stills and unanimously carried.
- b. Vice-President Mr. Tenorio nominated Larry Biggs. Seconded by Mr. Stills and unanimously carried.
- c. Secretary Mr. Biggs nominated Mike Stills. Seconded by Ms. Curtis and unanimously carried.
- AI 2. Appointments Mr. Biggs made the following appointments per Jim Vanderlin's directive.
 - a. Treasurer Mrs. Sandy Cain
 - b. Designated Member to NISEC Board of Managers Mr. Larry Biggs
 - c. Alternate Designated Member to NISEC Board of Managers Mr. Greg Tenorio
 - d. ISBA Delegate Mr. Jim Vanderlin
 - e. ISBA Federal Relations Liaison Mr. Mike Stills

AI 3. Adjournment

There being the regular n		ome before the Bo	oard, Mr. Larry Biggs adjour	rned
Approved:		Attest:		
11	President		Secretary	